1973 Festivals

8 results - showing 1 - 8
Great Ngaruawahia Music Festival 1973
History 1   1   0
Sat Jan 06, 1973 - Mon Jan 08, 1973
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
The Great Ngaruawahia Music Festival was the first large outdoor music festival in New Zealand.
Read more
Add to list
Woodchuck 1973
History 2   1   0
Thu Jan 25, 1973
New York City, United States
The mock rock Woodshuck festival, part of the National Lampoon: Lemmings stage show, was a parody of the Woodstock 1969 festival and ran for 350 performances.
Read more
Add to list
Sunbury Pop 73
History 9   2   0
Sat Jan 27, 1973 - Mon Jan 29, 1973
Diggers Rest, Australia
The Festival was the second of five annual music events held on a private farm in Sunbury over the Australia Day long weekend, and has become iconic in the...
Read more
Add to list
Aquarius-73_poster
History 3   1   0
Sat May 12, 1973 - Wed May 23, 1973
Nimbin, Australia
Australia's equivalent to the Woodstock Festival and the birthplace for Australia's hippie movement. During this time, festival-goers took part in workshops and discussions, swam and walked around in the...
Read more
Add to list
Ragnarock-1973_flyer
History 7   1   0
Sun Jun 17, 1973
Holmenkollen, Norway
Read more
Add to list
astrodome-jazz-festival-1973-flyer
History 0   2   0
Fri Jul 13, 1973 - Sat Jul 14, 1973
Houston, United States
Read more
Add to list
Buxton Pop Festival 1973 Poster
History 1   1   0
Sat Jul 21, 1973
Buxton, England
Read more
Add to list
Midwest Monster Peace Jubilee & Music Festival 1973
History 0   0   0
Sat Sep 01, 1973 - Sun Sep 02, 1973
Benton, United States
Festival cancelled?
Read more
Add to list
8 results - showing 1 - 8